I just thought I’d write this short blog about the importance of objectivity. One of the most important things I’m trying to learn in my life is staying focused on what’s most important. The word of God says in Colossians 3:2, to “Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on earth.” As people of God it’s important for us to keep our eyes on Him and anything that will honor his name. That means that the situations that pop up out of nowhere to surprise us are out of our control anyways, so we should remain focused the one who has control.

    Over the past couple of weeks I’ve had some to think about how I could’ve better handled things in my past, and how I can better handle things in the future. Sometimes I get so overwhelmed with everything happening around that tend to suppress whatever I’m feeling in order to get through it all. Then I’d take it out on (or unload on) the people around me. That’s one of main things I had to fix about myself. I had to learn that being professional and handling things with finesse is how you establish good friendships, and relationships on any level. When your method of dealing with things changes, you will finally pass the test and learn the thing God has been trying to teach you. Then any roadblocks that come up will move. Though I don’t believe that God puts us in certain predicaments, I do think He uses them to help us. Just be sure of what your goal is in life, how you’re going to get there is up to Him.

    To get anywhere in life, focus is imperative. I myself am going to continue to make deliberate changes as necessary so that I can continue to be successful. The other most important thing to think about, is that whatever situation you’re in, whether it be a disagreement with a boyfriend, or the loss of an opportunity, those things will eventually pass along with the pain. There are always better things to long forward to if you keep your eyes open and continue to trust God’s perfect will for your life.

