So in honor of Easter tomorrow, I wanted to share this poem with you guys that I wrote last month. I wrote it in a time when I was having a really bad day, and felt very unsure of the future. It’s really meant to be like a lullaby for a child, but I say it as a poem. Every word I wrote definitely came from the heart. It encouraged me and helped me to get out some of the frustration I was feeling. I hope you guys enjoy and get something out of it:

 

 

Jesus Catches Even The Strong
by Hannah Johnson
Jesus catches, even the strong.

You were gonna fall, all along.
You hold back you’re tears, with your back against the wall.
But you don’t need a wall, cause Jesus catches even the strong.

I had a bad day.

The house was a mess.
I spilled purple frosting.
On my perfect white dress.
My husband’s a drinker.
My wife’s gone astray.
But don’t think the grace.
Has run out for the day.
There’s always tomorrow.
The house can be cleaned.
I’m sure nobody saw it.
Spray that stain with something.
That hard head means he’s tough.
A prayer might bring her back.
He could kick this old habit.
She is better than that.
Jesus catches, even the strong.

You were gonna fall, all along.
You hold back you’re tears, with your back against the wall.
But you don’t need a wall, cause Jesus catches even the strong.
Take your faith with you darling.
Remember it’s strength.
When you think life’s against ya.
Try to think again.
We all have to hurt some.
To fight for the joy.
It’s for men and for women.
Every girl and boy.
Jesus catches, even the strong.

You were gonna fall, all along.
You hold back you’re tears, with your back against the wall.
But you don’t need a wall, cause Jesus catches even the strong.
Jesus catches even the strong.
Jesus catches even the strong.
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!! I’m going to take this time to truly soak in the sacrifice Jesus made on my behalf and spend time with my family. Let me know what you think of my poem in the comments down below. Much love, XOXO.
