So this short blog may read kind of like a devotional, it’s just something I’ve been thinking about all week. I was walking around the neighborhood this morning and just looking at all the beauty that God created. Sometimes it’s just that beautiful outside to where you actually put down your phone and pay attention to it. It was really hot outside to be honest so I was walking kind of fast, but the mountains seemed so much bigger today. And I just started thinking about that verse in the Bible that says that all good things come from the Lord (James 1:17), and how the devil will try to claim it all as his own. He will try to sneak into the minds of people and convince them that he created these things, that he’s the ruler of them, and that he can give them more if they’ll only worship him. I feel like this has been happening a lot in our world today.

The word of God says in 1 John 2:15-17, “Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world. And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever. A lot of people take these verses as God saying that He doesn’t want them to have fun or have good things in their life. Lots of people reject being a Christian because they think that it’s about being BASIC (boring and bland) The enemy has them convinced that the Bible is not for them with all the “thees” and “thous”, therefore causing to be of the world. We are all born with a sinful nature, every single one of us, and when we come to God, we still want to sin sometimes, but we have grace to redeem us. My point is that, it’s not that partying is a bad thing, it’s the things you do at parties that make them bad. (drugs, excessive drinking, sex, etc.) It’s not that sex is bad, it’s when you do it that makes it bad. Video games are not bad, but if you don’t do anything else but play them, your mind might feel a little warped when you finally stop. This is not to judge anyone who’s done this because I’ve made dug myself in holes, too, but this is how the devil will trick and manipulate you.

You might see people in society, or people that you look up to media/entertainment selling themselves to these things to make a couple of extra bucks. You may even think that’s pretty, I know I used to. But trust me, it’s costs more than you think. When I had just about finished my walked and was headed home, I felt like I heard God saying something to me. It was so small, but it meant so much. Like I said, it was hot outside, and I couldn’t wait to get back home. I was kind of sticky on the back of my neck, and I absolutely HATE  sweating, like more than anyone in the world. I passed under a tree and I felt Him say something like, “Abide under me, I am shade, shelter, and rest. The heat may scorch you, but I provide relief.” That was basically the gist of it. It just made me think about how people walk so far in the desert to actually get somewhere, but they end up in the middle of nowhere. The people of God will eventually find a tree to rest at, because they know the promises of God. I know I’m kind of rambling now, but the point I’m trying to get across is that this world, physically is beautiful. We should love the beauty of it and travel far and wide to see every part. People are beautiful because they’re made in God’s image. Every single one of them is our brother and sister. We are all connected. But it’s important to know the difference between Godly beauty and sinful beauty. Sinful beauty will try to dress itself up in a catchy song and amazing graphics to grab your eye. We are all connected, but not all of us are nice and can be trusted (it’s not the person we hate, it’s the spirit of darkness guiding them that we hate. (Ephesians 6:12)) What I’m saying is, don’t let yourself be deceived. Put your eggs in one basket. In other words, commit completely to God, don’t have one foot in the world and one foot out.

I hope this mini-article made sense, I tried to explain the best way I possibly could. I love you guys so much and I just wanted to let you guys in on this. If you have any questions, comment down below and I will do my best to get back to you. Continue to live out your potential be everything HE has called you to be. I’ll see you next week!

 

YouTube:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChBapvOJCWy2K8Tfawg8Pxw

 

