Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”

 

Doubt is a tough TOUGH feeling to overcome. I can’t tell you how many times I have given up on faith and given into the overwhelming thoughts that clouded my mind. It’s so much easier to give in, because faith is something you have to fight for. It’s a spiritual attack on what you know deep in your heart to be true. Life can be good or bad, but that should never affect whether or not you believe that He is the truth. Most people don’t realize that anxiety is also a form of doubt. Anxiety is what comes after the uncertainty, and it can consume you to the point where you are barely functioning (something I will talk more about in a different article). Whether it’s small or big, it’s not good to let it go untamed, otherwise the enemy will make you stumble when you’re not looking. It’s when we stay out of the word of God, out of worship, and out of prayer that we are the most vulnerable. That’s why I thought it would be good to share this video with you guys. The man speaking in this video is named Brian Johnson, as some of you already know. He is one of the leaders of Bethel Music, a popular Christian Contemporary group in America. In this sermon, he talks a lot about the struggles he has within his mind and how he’s dealt with it in the past. This really helped me a lot, because a lot of the time when I struggled with these thoughts, I thought I was the only one. It’s good to know that you can relate to someone else and that it’s not just in your head. I hope that this helps someone else who may be struggling to get past that seemingly immoveable wall around your mind. I can tell you from experience that it’s really not as big as it seems. I love you guys so SO much, and I pray that God speaks to you through this testimony.

 

 

